Massachusetts House of Representatives Ratings Page

GOAL encourages all candidates that are running for office to submit a candidate questionnaire.

Please note, we do not rate candidates that are running for national office, U.S. Congress, President etc. ratings for those seats are from the NRA.

Click here to look up legislation by bill number

Rating Name Bad Bills Good Bills
A+ Arciero, James    
C Ashe, Brian S.1253,H.3476  
F Atkins, Cory    
N/R Ayers, Bruce    
F Balser, Ruth S.1242, S.1246  
N/R Barber, Christine    
A+ Barrows, F.   H2625, H2626, H728, S414
N/R Benson, Jennifer    
A+ Berthiaume, Donald   H3237
A+ Boldyga, Nicholas   H.2092, H2093, H3237
N/R Brodeur, Paul    
F Cabral, Antonio    
N/R Cahill, Daniel    
N/R Calter, Thomas    
N/R Campanale, Kate    
C Campbell, Linda    
N/R Cantwell, James    
N/R Cariddi, Gailanne    
N/R Carvalho, Evandro    
N/R Cassidy, Gerard    
C Chan, Tackey    
N/R Collins, Nick    
N/R Coppinger, Edward    
N/R Crighton, Brendan    
N/R Cronin, Claire    
F Cullinane, Daniel H.3476  
N/R Cusack, Mark    
A Cutler, Josh   H2120, H2138, H2176
A+ D'Emilia, Angelo   H2120, H2626
N/R Day, Michael   H2626
D Decker, Marjorie H.3476 H2138
A DeCoste, David   H2122, H2138
F DeLeo, Robert    
N/R Dempsey, Brian    
N/R Devers, Marcos    
A+ Diehl, Geoff   H2122, H2155, H2158, S1272
N/R DiZoglio, Diana    
N/R Donahue, Daniel    
N?R Donato, Paul    
A Dooley, Shawn   H2093, H2120
N/R DuBois, Michelle    
A+ Durant, Peter    
C Dwyer, James H.3476 H2626
N/R Dykema, Carolyn    
F Ehrlich, Lori H.3476  
F Farley-Bouvier, Tricia S.1242, S.1246  
A Ferguson, Kimberly   H2625, H2626, S414
N/R Ferrante, Ann-Margaret    
N/R Finn, Michael    
N/R Fiola, Carole    
A+ Frost, Paul   H.1305, S1198
N/R Galvin, William    
N/R Garballey, Sean    
N/R Garlick, Denise    
A Garry, Colleen    
N/R Gentile, Carmine    
A+ Gifford, Susan    
N/R Golden, Thomas    
N/R Gonzalez, Carlos    
N/R Gordon, Kenneth    
N/R Gregoire, Danielle    
N/R Haddad, Patricia    
A+ Harrington, Sheila   H2122
N/R Hay, Stephan    
N/R Hecht, Jonathan    
A+ Heroux, Paul   H2120, H2138, H2155, H2191, H2626, S428, S1198
A+ Hill, Bradford    
A+ Hogan, Kate    
N/R Holmes, Russell    
F Honan, Kevin H.3476  
A+ Howitt, Steven   H2120
F Hunt, Daniel H.3476  
A+ Hunt, Randy   H.2122
A+ Jones, Bradley   H2120, H2149
N/R Kafka, Louis    
N/R Kane, Hannah    
D Kaufman, Jay    
F Keefe, Mary H.3476  
A+ Kelcourse, James    
N/R Khan, Kay    
A+ Kocot, Peter    
B Koczera, Robert    
A+ Kulik, Stephen   H2120
A Kuros, Kevin   H2093, H2122, H2149, S412, S414
N/R Lawn, John    
F Linsky, David    
N/R Livingstone, Jay    
A+ Lombardo, Marc   H2122
A+ Lyons, James    
N/R Madaro, Adrian    
N/R Madden, Timothy    
N/R Mahoney, John    
F Malia, Elizabeth H.3476  
N/R Mannal, Brian   H769
N/R Mariano, Ronald    
A Mark, Paul   H2155, S412
N/R Markey, Christopher    
F McGonagle, Joseph H.3476  
A+ McKenna, Joseph   H2625
N/R McMurtry, Paul    
A+ Miceli, James   H2120, H2158
N/R Michlewitz, Aaron    
A+ Mirra, Leonard   H2120, H2122, S1198
B Mom, Rady   H2625, H2626
N/R Moran, Frank    
N/R Moran, Michael    
A+ Muradian, David   H2625, H2626, S1198, S1287, H728
B Muratore, Mathew   H2625, H2626
N/R Murphy, James    
N/R Nangle, David    
C Naughton, Harold    
A+ O'Connell, Shaunna   H2122, H2149, H2625
N/R O'Day, James    
A+ Orrall, Keiko   H2191
N/R Parisella, Jerald    
N/R Peake, Sarah    
N/R Peisch, Alice    
N/R Petrolati, Thomas    
A+ Pignatelli, William    
A+ Poirier, Elizabeth   H2625, H2626
N/R Provost, Denise    
A Puppolo, Angelo    
N/R Rogers, David    
N/R Rogers, John    
A Rosa, Dennis   H2122, S1198, s1272
N/R Roy, Jeffrey   H2625
N/R Rushing, Byron    
F Ryan, Daniel H.3476  
N/R Sánchez, Jeffrey    
N/R Sannicandro, Tom    
N/R Scaccia, Angelo    
A+ Schmid, Paul    
N/R Scibak, John   S415
N/R Silvia, Alan    
F Smizik, Frank    
A+ Smola, Todd   H.2092, H2093, H2120, H2122, H2138, H2155, H2158, H2175, H2191, S1266
N/R Speliotis, Theodore    
N/R Stanley, Thomas    
N/R Story, Ellen    
A+ Straus, William   H762
F Swan, Benjamin H.3476  
N/R Timilty, Walter    
F Toomey, Timothy H.2188  
N/R Tosado, Jose H.3476  
C Tucker, Paul H.3476 H2625
N/R Ultrino, Steven    
F Vega, Aaron H.3476  
A+ Velis, John    
A+ Vieira, David   H2120, H2191, H769
N/R Vincent, RoseLee    
N/R Wagner, Joseph    
C Walsh, Chris   H.2120, H2626, S1198
N/R Walsh, Thomas    
A+ Whelan, Timothy   H2093, H2625, H2626, S1198, S1287
A+ Whipps Lee, Susannah   H2120, H2175, H2625, H2626, S1198
A+ Wong, Donald    
A+ Zlotnik, Jonathan   H2120, H2122, H2134, H2138, H2175, s1272


2016 - 2017 Ratings:

Additional Information:

Please note - GOAL is currently in the process of evaluating incumbent candidates, grades are subject to change.

*This page is made possible by the membership of GOAL and their generous donations. If you found this page helpful please Join - Support - Donate to GOAL.